自傳

洪麗芬 白西蒙攝影

洪麗芬 白西蒙攝影

出生於台灣,洪麗芬在生命的早期就發展了對服裝的熱情。這一切奠定於1977年台北,當她從實踐設計學院獲得時尚設計文憑之後,她立志要完全掌握她所選擇的工藝,並且知道為了學習更多,她必須出國深造。考慮到這一點,她去了日本東京文化學院研習服裝設計。

洪麗芬的偉大天賦是顯而易見的。她拿著台灣工業局紡拓專案獎學金,前往紐約FIT進修。兩年後,她得到”中法技術交流”專案法國外交部及台灣經濟部國際合作處共同獎學金,前往法國高級時裝公會學校深造,為她豐富的履歷更添一筆。

時至今日,洪麗芬是台灣頂尖設計師之一,她在世界各地的時裝秀展現她的創作,尤其在米蘭、紐約、東京、巴黎時裝週等地。她曾為新象藝術中心-王爾德「不可兒戲」、「溫夫人的扇子」舞台劇,太古踏舞團「大神祭」、「飛天」和陶馥蘭舞團的舞蹈表演設計服裝。她也曾幫數間美術館和台北藝術家合唱團設計制服。1994年至1995年,她擔任新加坡亞細亞服裝設計新人獎評審。她的作品亦二度獲巴黎服裝博物館(Musée GALLIERA de la Mode et du Costume)永久收藏。

Biography

Sophie Hong by Simon Bertrand

Sophie Hong by Simon Bertrand

Born in Taiwan, Sophie Hong developed a passion for clothes very early in life. Everything really began for her in 1977, when she received her diploma in Fashion and Design from the Shih Chien College in Taipei. She aspired to master her chosen craft completely, and knew that she must travel abroad in order to learn more than she could at home. With this in mind, she went to study at the Bunka Fashion College in Tokyo, Japan.

Sophie Hong’s great talent was obvious, and she jumped at the chance on a scholarship from the Industrial Bureau of Taiwan, to attend the Fashion Institute of Technology in New York. Two years later she travelled to France to add to her already impressive resume.

Today Sophie Hong is one of Taiwan’s top designers, and she has shown her creations at many fashion shows around the world, notably in Milan, New York, Tokyo, at prêt-à-porter shows in Paris and elsewhere. Her success opened a world of costume design for stage plays such as Oscar Wilde’s “The Importance of Being Earnest” and “Lady Windermere’s Fan” as well as dance performances by the Taigu and Tao Fu-Ian Companies. She has also designed uniforms for several restaurants and for the Taipei Choir. She even served as advisor to Fashion Connection Singapore in 1994 to 1995, as well as Taipei Young Fashion Designers. Her work has also been displayed in Paris at the Musée Galliera de la Mode et du Costume.