2010.7.8-11 國家戲劇院原創歌劇-潘玉良

Yu-Lin 01

Yu-Lin 02

02

第一幕

01

第一幕

05

第四幕

04

洪麗芬與舞台設計師尼爾森 魏蒙

舞台上,都會中

洪麗芬

服裝設計師洪麗芬,生於台灣,享譽國際。多次將其獨特的時尚風格,從伸展台帶到表演藝術的舞台上。在歐洲、美國及日本的名店之外,洪麗芬並且在近兩百年來法國的流行地標──巴黎的Palais Royal內,開設Sophie Hong Boutique展示其作品。

作為一位多面向的時尚創作者,洪麗芬先後在台灣與法國完成了服裝設計的訓練。這些基礎,讓她的原創性與創造性得以盡情抒發。任教於實踐大學期間,正是由於對這些學習經驗的重視,使她決心致力於作育台灣新一代設計人才的教育工作。

不論是隨著藝師巧手飛舞的布袋戲偶、希望在台上無拘無束演出的音樂家、在歌劇或是舞台劇裡個性分明的角色……洪麗芬一再從剪裁、質料、天然染色中,尋找新的語彙,在文本、演唱及編導設定的條件中,揮灑創意,而為舞台上具有關鍵地位的元素–服裝 –帶來出色又和諧的面貌。

當演員與歌者離開舞台,在幕落之後,一場表演所留下的記憶,那聲音與情感的迴盪,依然在一些影像、尤其是節目單的攝影圖片裡,繼續留存。這時,演員與歌者的表情,他們所穿著的服裝,將刻畫在觀眾的記憶裡,讓那表演的旋律與激發的情感,繼續飄揚……

而讓這些舞台服裝上的質地與色彩,也同樣能在都會服裝、職場服裝或是儀式服裝裡閃耀,也正是一個跨足舞台與都會的設計師,最覺欣喜的挑戰。

〈中文譯寫:吳坤墉〉

NSO La Peintre,Yu-Lin 官方網站

2010.7.8-11 La Peintre,Yu-Lin

Yu-Lin 01

Yu-Lin 02

02

scene 1

01

scene 1

05

scene 4

04

Sophie Hong and set design Nelson Wilmotte

costume design Sophie HONG

For the libretto of the opera “Pan YuLiang”
On Stage, In Town

Sophie Hong is a clothes designer born in Taiwan, where she teaches haute couture at ShihChien University. She has been the designer for several theatrical productions, while her line of unique garments is a firmly established presence in many stores in Europe, the United States and Japan as well as in Taiwan. Sophie Hong has recently opened her own boutique under the venerable arcades of the Palais Royal in Paris.
Sophie Hong is an authentic fashion designer, for men as well as women, who learnt her métier in Taiwan and France. A complete mastery of her very particular approach, acquired over many years, is the basis of the originality of her work, and enables her to offer remarkably solid and exciting training to the upcoming generation of Taiwanese designers.
Costumes for whirling marionettes, costumes for musicians who require the greatest possible ease of movement when they play onstage, costumes harmonized with the demands of dramatic or operatic scenarios – these are just so many occasions for Sophie Hong to deploy new designs and new materials and new natural dyes, all mobilized to serve text, music or stage setting by means of the indispensable art of the costumier.
Once the curtain falls, once the players and singers leave the stage, the memory of a production, the traces of voices and emotions, may enjoy an afterlife thanks to photographs, notably those in the theatre programme or libretto. These images can bring back to mind the faces of the actors and singers and for a good while afterwards revive the show’s melodies and sensations. The leading part played by costumes in this kind of image-aided recollected pleasure is undeniable.
For a designer like Sophie Hong, used to creating apparel for urban living, for work life and for the most formal events, the challenge of designing costumes for an opera is simply another opportunity to juggle material and colour and cut in her own inspired and quite inimitable way.

Donald et Mia Nicholson-Smith

NSO La Peintre,Yu-Lin Link